81 Tests, 2019 Articles
and counting ...

Infosys Prizes 2012 Announced; Brundtland To Felicitate

NOVEMBER 23, 2012

  submit to reddit   Delicious   Digg   LinkedIn  



The list of winners for the Infosys Prize 2012 is out.  The winners for the six categories in research are


1. Ashish Lele (National Chemical Laboratories, Pune) for Engineering and Computer Science 


2. Arunava Sen (Indian Statistical Institute, Delhi) for Social Sciences


3. Sanjay Subrahmanyam (University of California) for History, Amit Chaudhuri (University of East Anglia, UK) for Contemporary Literature. (Jointly Awarded)


4. Satyajit Mayor (National Centre for Biological Sciences, Bangalore) for Life Sciences


5. Manjul Bhargava (Princeton University) for Mathematical Sciences


6. Ayyappanpillai Ajayagosh (National Institute for Interdisciplinary Science and Technology) for Physical Sciences.




The Prize carries a gold medal and a prize money of Rs 50 lakh, except for humanities. The winners in the humanities category would receive Rs 25 lakh. Former Norwegian Prime Minister Gro Harlem Brundtland will felicitate the winners.


Tell Us About gkmine.com

We Listen ...

Fortnightly Contest

... WIN Exciting Prizes ...

item-pointer Coming Soon ...

... Previous Winners ...