81 Tests, 2019 Articles
and counting ...

Modi s 45 Men

MAY 26, 2014

  submit to reddit   Delicious   Digg   LinkedIn  

Modi s 45 Men

 Modi s 45 Men

Narendra Modi, the new Prime Minister has a 45-member Council of Ministers. Of these, twenry four are Cabinet Ministers while ten are Ministers of State with Independent Charge, the rest being  Ministers of State. The portfolios of different ministers will be announced later though Modi is likely to keep the Defence portfolio with himself.


Here is the complete list of all 45 ministers in Modi's ministry:

Cabinet Ministers - 24

1. Narendra Modi, LS MP from Gujarat and UP

2. Rajnath Singh, LS MP from UP

3. Arun Jaitley, RS MP from Gujarat

4. Sushma Swaraj, MP from Madhya Pradesh

5. Nitin Gadkari, MP from Maharashtra

6. Venkaiah Naidu, RS MP from Karnataka

7. Sadananda Gowda, LS MP from Bengaluru

8. Ram Vilas Paswan, LJP MP from Bihar

9. Gopinath Munde, BJP MP from Maharashtra

10. Kalraj Mishra, BJP MP from UP

11. Maneka Gandhi, BJP MP from UP

12. Ananth Kumar, BJP MP from Karnataka - Bangalore South

13.Ravi Shankar Prasad, BJP MP (RS) from Bihar

14. Ashok Gadpati Raju, TDP - AP

15. Ananth Geete, Maharashtra

16. Harsimrat Kaur, SAD MP from Punjab

17. Narendra Singh Tomar, MP from MP

18. Jual Oram, MP from Odisha

19. Thavarchand Gehlot, MP from MP

20. Smriti Irani, RS MP from Gujarat

21. Uma Bharti, BJP MP from UP

22. Najma Heptullah, RS MP

23. Radha Mohan Singh, RSS

24. Harsh Vardhan, BJP MP from Delhi


MoS Independent - 10

1. General VK Singh, BJP MP from UP

2. Santosh Gangwar, BJP MP from MP

3. Sripad Naik, BJP MP from Goa

4. Dharmendra Pradhan, BJP RS member from Odisha

5. Sarbananda Sonowal, MP from Assam

6. Prakash Javadekar, from Maharashtra, not a Member of Parliament

7. Piyush Goel, RS member from Mumbai

8. Jitendra Singh, BJP MP from MP

9. Nirmala Seetharaman, from TN/AP, not a Member of Parliament

10. Rao Inderjit Singh, BJP MP from Haryana

Ministers of State - 11

1. GM Siddeshwara, BJP MP from Karnataka

2. Manoj Sinha, BJP MP from UP

3. Upendra Kushwaha, BJP MP from Bihar

4. Radhakrishnan P, BJP MP from TN

5. Kiren Rijiju, BJP MP from Arunachal Pradesh

6. Krishan Pal Gujar, BJP MP Haryana

7. Sanjeev Kumar, BJP MP from UP

8. Balyan Mansukhbhai Vasava, BJP MP from Gujarat

9. Raosaheb Dadarao Dhanve, BJP MP from Maharashtra

10. Vishnudev Sai, BJP MP
from Chhattisgarh

11. Sudarshan Bhagat, BJP MP from Jharkhand


Tell Us About gkmine.com

We Listen ...

Fortnightly Contest

... WIN Exciting Prizes ...

item-pointer Coming Soon ...

... Previous Winners ...